v3_taider_en

MLS unveils schedule for the remainder of the 2020 season

MONTREAL – MLS announced on Tuesday the schedule for the nine remaining games in the regular season, starting on October 3.

The Montreal Impact will keep playing its home games at Red Bull Arena, in Harrison, New Jersey, until the end of the season, and will play six of its last nine games there, five of which will be considered home games.

The Impact will play seven games in 25 days in October and two games in November, including the last game of the season on MLS Decision Day. All the Eastern Conference teams will play their last game of the season on Sunday, November 8, at 3:30pm.

Montreal is currently sixth in the Eastern Conference standings (5-6-1). The first 10 teams in the Eastern Conference will qualify for the MLS playoffs. The top six seeds will qualify directly to Round 1, while seeds 7 to 10 will each compete in a knockout game.

Each team will keep adhering to comprehensive health and safety protocols, including the regular testing of players, coaches and essential staff for COVID-19.

The Impact will play its next game this Wednesday at 5pm EDT against the New England Revolution (TVA Sports, 985sports.ca, TSN 690), at Gillette Stadium, in Foxborough, Massachusetts.

SCHEDULE FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE 2020 SEASON

Wednesday, September 23, 5pm – New England Revolution – Gillette Stadium
Sunday, September 27, 7pm – New York Red Bulls – Red Bull Arena
Saturday, October 3, 7:30pm – Chicago Fire – Red Bull Arena (Home)
Wednesday, October 7, 7:30pm – Columbus Crew SC – Mapfre Stadium
Sunday, October 11, 7:30pm – Philadelphia Union – Subaru Park
Wednesday, October 14, 7:30pm – New England Revolution – Red Bull Arena (Home)
Saturday, October 17, 7pm – Inter Miami CF – Red Bull Arena (Home)
Saturday, October 24, 7:30pm – NYCFC – Red Bull Arena
Tuesday, October 27, 7pm – Nashville SC – Red Bull Arena (Home)
Sunday, November 1, 7:30pm – Orlando City SC – Red Bull Arena (Home)
Sunday, November 8, 3:30pm – D.C. United – Audi Field

 

Topics: