T-CAMP-EN

Impact opens training camp on January 21 in Florida

MONTREAL – The Montreal Impact unveiled on Friday the details of its upcoming training camp, presented by Allstate.

The team will travel to the Sarasota/Bradenton region to train on the fields of Premier Sports Campus in Lakewood Ranch until February 7. The team will then come back to Montreal for a few days, before making their way back to the Floridian state on February 11, more precisely to St. Petersburg for a fourth consecutive year.

Five preseason games are currently on the schedule. Details of our games in St. Petersburg will be revealed at a later date.

The team will then leave Florida for San Jose, in California, to play its first game of the regular season on March 2, at 10pm EST (TVA Sports).

In the meantime, the club’s technical staff will be in Orlando from January 3 to 9 for the MLS Player Combine, before heading to Chicago for the 2019 MLS SuperDraft on Friday, January 11.

IMPORTANT DATES
Friday, January 11 – MLS SuperDraft
Monday, January 21 – Departure for Saratosa/Bradenton
Wednesday, January 30 at 7pm – Preseason game v FC Cincinnati – IMG Academy
Wednesday, February 6 at 7pm – Preseason game v Nashville SC – Premier Sports Campus Lakewood Ranch
Thursday, February 7 – Return to Montreal
Monday, February 11 – Departure for St. Petersburg
Saturday, February 16 – Preseason game TBD
Wednesday, February 20 - Preseason game TBD
Saturday, February 23 - Preseason game TBD
Sunday, February 24 – Departure for San Jose
Saturday, March 2 at 10pm – First game of the season in San Jose
Saturday, April 13 at 1pm – Home opener at Stade Saputo against Columbus

Topics: