camp entrainement 2018

31 players will take part in 2018 training camp

The Montreal Impact held the first training session of its preseason camp on Tuesday, at Olympic Stadium.

A total of 16 players from the 2017 edition are back with the team: goalkeeper Evan Bush, defenders Víctor Cabrera, Chris Duvall, Kyle Fisher and Daniel Lovitz, midfielders Louis Béland-Goyette, David Choinière, Marco Donadel, Dominic Oduro, Nacho Piatti, Samuel Piette and Shamit Shome, as well as strikers Nick DePuy, Anthony Jackson-Hamel, Matteo Mancosu and Michael Salazar.

The Impact had 10 newcomers for this first training session, including goalkeepers Clément Diop, James Pantemis and Jason Beaulieu, defenders Zakaria Diallo, Raheem Edwards, Thomas Meilleur-Giguère, Michael Petrasso and Jukka Raitala, as well as midfielders Saphir Taïder and Jeisson Vargas.

Four Academy players have been invited: defender Daniel Kinumbe, midfielders Mathieu Choinière and Clément Bayiha, and striker Gabriel Balbinotti. The third round pick from this past MLS SuperDraft, midfielder Ken Krolicki, will also be on trial and will join the team in Miami.

The team will kick off its season with two games on the road, in Vancouver and Columbus, before playing its home opener on Saturday, March 17, at 3pm, at Olympic Stadium, against Canadian rival Toronto FC.

2018 season tickets are still available starting at only $22 per game, as well as tickets for the home opener, by contacting the Montreal Impact by phone at 514-328-3668 or at impactmontreal.com.

2018 TRAINING CAMP ROSTER
Goalkeepers (4): Jason Beaulieu, Evan Bush, Clément Diop, James Pantemis

Defenders (9): Víctor Cabrera, Zakaria Diallo, Chris Duvall, Kyle Fisher, Daniel Kinumbe*, Dan Lovitz, Thomas Meilleur-Giguère, Michael Petrasso, Jukka Raitala

Midfielders (13): Clément Bahiya*, Louis Béland-Goyette, David Choinière, Mathieu Choinière*, Marco Donadel, Raheem Edwards, Ken Krolicki^, Dominic Oduro, Ignacio Piatti, Samuel Piette, Shamit Shome, Saphir Taïder, Jeisson Vargas

Strikers (5): Gabriel Balbinotti*, Nick DePuy, Anthony Jackson-Hamel, Matteo Mancosu, Michael Salazar

* Academy player
^ Trialist

2018 CAMP CALENDAR
Tuesday, January 23 – Training session at Olympic Stadium, followed by departure to Miami
Wednesday, January 24 to Tuesday, January 30 – Training sessions in Miami
Wednesday, January 31 to Tuesday, February 6 – Training sessions at Olympic Stadium
Wednesday, February 7 – Departure for Las Vegas
Saturday, February 10 – Preseason game v Las Vegas Lights FC, at 11pm, at Cashman Field
Monday, February 12 – Departure for St. Petersburg
Wednesday, February 14 – Preseason game v Chicago Fire, at 7pm, at IMG Academy
Saturday, February 17 – Preseason game v Tampa Bay Rowdies, at 7:30pm, at Al Lang Stadium
Wednesday, February 21 – Preseason game v Philadelphia Union, time TBD, at Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex
Saturday, February 24 – Preseason game v New York City FC, at 5pm, at Al Lang Stadium
Sunday, February 25 – Return to Montreal
Sunday, March 4 – Regular season opener in Vancouver
Saturday, March 10 – Second game of the season in Columbus
Saturday, March 17 – Home opener at Olympic Stadium v Toronto FC

Topics: